No Retina
XS Screen (480px)
SM+ Screen
SM Screen (768px)
SM- Screen
MD+ Screen
MD Screen (992px)
MD- Screen
LG+ Screen
LG Screen (1200px)
LG- Screen
XL+ Screen (1600px)
Executive Committee

Executive Committee

The U.S. Ski & Snowboard Executive Committee consists of five voting members, including the Chairman; the Vice Chair; one Discipline Committee representative designated by the U.S. Ski & Snowboard Chairman; one representative of the Foundation designated by the U.S. Ski & Snowboard Chairman; and one eligible athlete selected by the Athletes’ Council. The  CEO and the USOPC Athletes Advisory Council representative are non-voting ex-officio members of the committee and participate in all meetings.  All actions taken by the Executive Committee must be ratified by the Board at its next meeting where a quorum is present.



Kipp Nelson, Chairman

Eric Resnick, Vice Chair

Tom Yaps, Sport Committee Representative

Steve Strandberg, Foundation Representative

Alex Deibold, Athlete Representative


Andrew Weibrecht, Athlete Representative (USOPC AAC)

Sophie Goldschmidt, President & CEO

Staff liaisons:

Brooke McAffee and Alison Pitt

- Revised 02/02/2022