No Retina
XS Screen (480px)
SM+ Screen
SM Screen (768px)
SM- Screen
MD+ Screen
MD Screen (992px)
MD- Screen
LG+ Screen
LG Screen (1200px)
LG- Screen
XL+ Screen (1600px)

2022-23 Stifel U.S. Alpine Team Announced

By U.S. Ski & Snowboard
October, 19 2022
U.S. Women's Alpine Team
The U.S. Women's Alpine Team at the Audi FIS Alpine Ski World Cup Women's Downhill on December 4, 2021 in Lake Louise, Canada. (Photo by Christophe Pallot/Agence Zoom/Getty Images)

U.S. Ski & Snowboard officially announced the 43 athletes of the Stifel U.S. Alpine Team for the 2022-23 season.  

Two-time Olympic champion and six-time world champion Mikaela Shiffrin, 2022 Olympic silver medalist Ryan Cochran-Siegle and seven-time World Cup downhill podium finisher Breezy Johnson highlight the deep list of talented falpine athletes representing the Stifel U.S. Alpine Team this season. 

B Team nominations are led by Ava Sunshine, Lauren Macuga and Allie Resnick’s leap from the D Team based on their solid and consistent results during the 2021-22 season, highlighted by Jemison’s silver medal in the super-G and Macuga’s bronze in the downhill at the 2022 FIS Alpine Junior World Ski Championships. Joining the B-team crew is the 2022 Junior World Super-G champion, Isaiah Nelson. 

Camden Palmquist, Jay Poulter and Cooper Puckett are moving from the D Team to the C Team for the 2022-23 season, while D Team nominations include three fresh faces—Elisabeth Bocock, Kaitlin Keane, and Kjersti Moritz. 

The Audi FIS Alpine Ski World Cup kicks off with a weekend of giant slalom in Soelden, Austria October 22-23 before heading to Zermatt/Cervinia, Switzerland/Italy for a debut downhill on the tour on October 29-30 for men and November 5-6 for women. The 2023 FIS Alpine World Ski Championships are scheduled for February 6-19 in Courchevel/Meribel, France.

This season will also feature four World Cups in the United States, including the women’s slalom and giant slalom races at the Heroic Killington Cup November 26-27, the Xfinity Birds of Prey men’s speed events at Beaver Creek Resort in Colorado December 3-5, the men’s tech series in Palisades Tahoe, California February 25-26, and a men’s speed series in Aspen, Colorado March 3-4. 

“We’re really looking forward to the season starting and are ready to hit the ground running starting here in Soelden on October 22,” says Alpine Director Patrick Riml. “This year, we have a solid group of veterans who are consistently improving and an extremely talented group of young athletes climbing the ranks throughout all disciplines. The future of alpine skiing in America is looking very promising.”

2022-23 U.S. Alpine Ski Team

(Hometown; Club; Birthdate)



  • Breezy Johnson (Victor, Idaho; Rowmark Ski Academy; 1/19/1996)
  • Paula Moltzan (Prior Lake, Minnesota; Buck Hill Ski Team/Ski and Snowboard Club Vail and University of Vermont; 4/7/1994)
  • Nina O’Brien (Edwards, Colorado; Burke Mountain Academy/Team Palisades Tahoe; 11/29/1997)
  • Mikaela Shiffrin (Edwards, Colorado; Burke Mountain Academy/Ski & Snowboard Club Vail; 3/13/1995)


  • Bryce Bennett (Lake Tahoe, California; Team Palisades Tahoe; 7/14/1992)
  • Ryan Cochran-Siegle (Starksboro, Vermont; Cochran’s/Mount Mansfield Ski & Snowboard Club; 3/27/1992)
  • Tommy Ford (Bend, Oregon; Mt. Bachelor Ski Education Foundation; 3/20/1989)
  • Travis Ganong (Lake Tahoe, California; Team Palisades Tahoe; 7/14/1988)
  • Steven Nyman (Sundance, Utah; Park City Ski & Snowboard/Sundance Ski Team; 2/12/1982)      
  • River Radamus (Edwards, Colorado; Ski & Snowboard Club Vail; 2/12/1998) 



  • Keely Cashman (Strawberry, California; Team Palisades Tahoe; 4/4/1999)
  • AJ Hurt (Carnelian Bay, California; Team Palisades Tahoe; 12/5/2000)
  • Lauren Macuga (Park City, Utah; Park City Ski & Snowboard; 7/4/2002) 
  • Alice Merryweather (Hingham, Massachusetts; Attitash Race Team/Stratton Mountain School; 10/5/1996)
  • Allie Resnick (Vail, Colorado; Ski & Snowboard Club Vail; 9/1/2001) 
  • Jacqueline Wiles (Aurora, Oregon; White Pass Ski Club; 7/13/1992)
  • Isabella Wright (Salt Lake City, Utah; Snowbird Sports Education Foundation; 2/10/1997)
  • Ava Sunshine (Edwards, Colorado; Burke Mountain Academy; 6/20/2002)
  • Alix Wilkinson (Mammoth Lakes, California; Team Palisades Tahoe; 8/2/2000)


  • Erik Arvidsson (Woodside, California; Team Palisades Tahoe and Middlebury College; 9/3/1996)
  • Bridger Gile (Aspen, Colorado, Aspen Valley Ski Club/Ski & Snowboard Club Vail; 10/15/1999)
  • Jared Goldberg (Holladay, Utah; Snowbird Sports Education Foundation; 6/15/1991)
  • Isaiah Nelson(Wayzata, Minnesota; Buck Hill Ski Racing Club; 4/3/2001)
  • Kyle Negomir (Littleton, Colorado; Ski & Snowboard Club Vail; 10/3/1998)
  • Ben Ritchie (Waitsfield, Vermont; Green Mountain Valley School; 9/5/2000)
  • Jett Seymour (Steamboat, Colorado; Steamboat Springs Winter Sports Club/University of Denver Ski Team; 11/5/1998)
  • Luke Winters (Gresham, Oregon; Sugar Bowl Academy; 4/2/1997)     



  • Katie Hensien (Redmond, Washington; Rowmark Ski Academy; 12/1/1999)
  • Zoe Zimmermann (Gilford, New Hampshire; Burke Mountain Academy; 5/16/2002)


  • Camden Palmquist (Eagan, Minnesota; Team Summit Colorado; 4/15/2003)
  • Jay Poulter (Bondville, Vermont; Steamboat Springs Winter Sports Club/Stratton Mountain School; 7/1/2003)
  • Cooper Puckett (Steamboat, Colo.; Steamboat Springs Winter Sports Club; 3/31/2003)



  • Storm Klomhaus (Boulder, Colorado; Team X Alpine/University of Denver Ski Team; 7/17/1998)
  • Mary Bocock (Salt Lake City, Utah; Rowmark Ski Academy; 10/3/2003)
  • Elisabeth Bocock (Salt Lake City, Utah; Rowmark Ski Academy; 2005)
  • Kaitlin Keane (Vail, Colorado; Ski and Snowboard Club Vail; 11/26/04)
  • Kjersti Moritz (Edwards, Colorado; Ski and Snowboard Club Vail; 11/28/04)
  • Emma Resnick (Vail, Colorado; Ski & Snowboard Club Vail; 7/23/2003)
  • Dasha Romanov (Thornton, Colorado; Sun Valley Ski Education Foundation; 5/3/2003)


  • Justin Bigatel (Park City, Utah; Burke Mountain Academy; 4/29/2003)
  • Ryder Sarchett (Ketchum, Idaho; Sun Valley Ski Education Foundation; 7/28/2003)
  • Jack Smith (Sun Valley, Idaho; Sun Valley Ski Education Foundation; 4/24/2001)


2022-23 Alpine Coaches & Staff

  • Alpine Director: Patrick Riml
  • Alpine Development Director: Chip Knight
  • Alpine Communications Manager: Sierra Ryder
  • Director of High Performance: Gillian Bower
  • Director of Alpine Sport Science: Per Lundstam 


Men’s World Cup Speed:

  • Head Coach: Randy Pelkey
  • Coach: Urban Planinsek
  • Coach: Scott Veenis
  • Strength & Conditioning Coach: Ben Black
  • Coach: Austin Savaria 
  • Physical Therapist: Caitlin Ciccone

Men’s World Cup/Europa Cup Tech:

  • Head Coach: Ian Garner
  • Strength & Conditioning Coach: Nate Bryant 
  • Slalom Coach: Matiz Scube
  • Coach: Parker Gray 
  • Europa Cup Lead Coach: Matt Underhill
  • Coach: Michael Bansmer
  • Physical Therapist: Tim Andrews

Men’s Development:

  • Head Coach: Graham Finn
  • Coach: Brian Morgan 


Women’s Head Coach:

  • Paul Kristofic

Women’s World Cup Speed:

  • Head Coach: Jeff Lackie
  • Coach: Burkhard Schaffer
  • Coach: Fletcher McDonald 
  • Physical Therapist: Scott Gehret 

Team Shiffrin 

  • Head Coach: Mike Day
  • Coach: Mark Mitter
  • Physical Therapist: Regan Dewhirst 
  • Public Relations: Megan Harrod

Women’s World Cup/Europa Cup:

  • Head Coach: Magnus Andersson
  • Coach: Kip Spangler
  • Europa Cup Lead Coach: Marjan Cernigoj
  • Europa Cup Coach: Martin Harris

Women's Development:

  • Head Coach: Shaun Goodwin
  • Coach: Foreste Peterson 

Follow the U.S. Alpine Ski Team:

Instagram: @usskiteam

Facebook: @usskiandsnowboard

TikTok: @usskiandsnowboard 

Twitter: @usskiteam, @usalpineskiteam 

Hashtag: #StifelUSAlpineTeam